My boyfriend AJ likes MMA. I don’t get it- two people, caged inside of a wire octagon, with the sole intent of beating their opponent senseless. I mean, I guess I get why viewers might find it entertaining, but of all the professions out there, these people chose a job where they get punched in the face on a daily basis.

I will give the MMA props where deserved. In some respects they are incredibly gender equal; the sport includes weight & experience based matches for both men & women. And as a casual observer, those chicks fight just as hard as the boys do, and look just as busted up afterwards.

However- this is a big however, I can’t stand the ring girls. Any lady who feels the need to strut around a sporting event purely as eye candy is kind of tragic, no? They are more than half naked, in sky high heels, with-okay I’ll definitely admit it, a rocking body. But c’mon ladies- take your rocking body and do something that requires a bit more talent! Even my dog could be trained to walk around in a circle. Obviously you are killing yourself at the gym, so why not develop those toned muscles to do something as athletic and competitive as the ladies inside the cage? (I mean maybe something where you don’t get punched in the face all the time-but you get what I’m saying.)

Anyhow, that’s my rant for now.

Until Later,

Jessa Jay

